I weigh a little, can I jump with a parachute?

I weigh a little, can I jump with a parachute?

We often hear from people who weigh up to 50 kg, especially from the fair sex – “I want to jump with a parachute, but I weigh too little for that.” Let’s see if you can jump with a small weight with a parachute, where did such rumors come from and whether you should trust them. Looking ahead, we note right away – it is possible and necessary!

Modern parachute systems

A modern parachute is a high-tech equipment, which uses the latest scientific developments and materials. Rumors that there is a minimum limit on the weight of the parachutist have gone since those times when landing parachutes that were outdated to date were used. Modern parachute systems are selected according to the weight of the parachutist, while the physique of the parachutist does not matter. The area of ​​the modern parachute of the “wing” type is calculated using a special formula that depends on the weight and experience of the parachutist. If the parachutist weighs less, then the parachute will be smaller in area.

To manage a modern wing-type parachute, certain skills are needed. To get access to independent jumps with such a parachute, you must complete an AFF training course, at the end of which you will be able to make independent parachute jumps from a height of 4,000 meters and a free fall minute.

The safest and most comfortable solution for the first parachute jump is a tandem jump with an instructor. When jumping with an instructor in tandem, the entire process is controlled by an experienced instructor, who has thousands of jumps in the background. This allows you to make a safe acquaintance with the sky, to get incomparable impressions, while only the maximum weight of a parachutist, which is as much as 130 kg, matters.

Where did the rumors about weight restrictions for skydiving come from ?!

This is not a rumor at all. Parachutes are different, and indeed with some of them you can not jump at low weight. Amphibious parachutes were developed as early as the 60s in the USSR and are intended for landing troops. Until recently, such parachutes were used to perform independent parachute jumps at various airfields throughout Ukraine, and some are still used up to now. Such parachute systems are popularly called “Oaks” (D-1, D1-5Y, D-6). These parachutes have a minimum and maximum limit on the weight of the parachutist. The minimum is 50 kg. Maximum – 100 kg. Landing with such a parachute is quite tough, it requires physical training, the right shoes with leg fixation. Moreover, such parachute systems are practically uncontrollable, which represents another danger where the wind will blow there and have to fly. For dropping parachutists with such domes they use large-scale landing sites. And as a rule, the height for the first jump with such a parachute is 800 meters, the parachute opens immediately and there is no free fall.

I hope we helped you figure out whether you can jump with a parachute while having a small weight. And the answer is – Yes, of course you can. If this is your dream, nothing should interfere with its implementation.

Sign up for a jump, come! Waiting for you!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*

Я мало вешу, можно ли прыгнуть с парашютом?

Я мало вешу, можно ли прыгнуть с парашютом?

Часто приходится слышать от людей, которые весят до 50 кг, особенно от представительниц прекрасного пола – “Я хочу прыгнуть с парашютом, но слишком мало для этого вешу”.  Давайте разберемся можно ли прыгать с парашютом с малым весом, откуда пошли такие слухи и стоит ли им доверять. Забегая наперед, отметим сразу – можно и нужно!

 

Современные парашютные системы

Современный парашют – это высокотехнологичная экипировка, в которой используются самые современные научные разработки и материалы. Слухи о том, что есть минимальное ограничение по весу парашютиста пошли с тех времен, когда использовались устаревшие на сегодняшний день десантные парашюты. Современные парашютные системы подбираются по весу парашютиста, при этом телосложение парашютиста не имеет никакого значения. Площадь современного парашюта типа “крыло” рассчитывается по специальной формуле, которая зависит от веса и опыта парашютиста. Если парашютист весит меньше, то и парашют будет меньше по площади.

Для управления современным парашютом типа “крыло” необходимы определенные навыки. Чтобы получить допуск к самостоятельным прыжкам с таким парашютом необходимо пройти курс подготовки AFF, по окончанию которого Вы сможете совершать самостоятельные прыжки с парашютом с высоты 4000 метров и минутой свободного падения.

Самым безопасным и комфортным решением для первого прыжка с парашютом является тандем-прыжок с инструктором. При прыжке с инструктором в тандеме весь процесс контролирует опытный инструктор, у которого тысячи прыжков за плечами. Это позволяет Вам совершить безопасное знакомство с небом, получить ни с чем не сравнимые впечатления, при этом имеет значение только максимальный вес парашютиста, который составляет целых 130 кг.

 

Откуда же взялись слухи про ограничение по весу при прыжках с парашютом?!

Это вовсе и не слухи. Парашюты бывают разные, и действительно с некоторыми из них нельзя прыгать при малом весе. Десантные парашюты разработаны еще в 60-х годах в СССР и предназначены для выброски десанта. До недавнего времени такие парашюты использовались для выполнения самостоятельных парашютных прыжков на различных аэродромах по всей Украине, и на некоторых еще используются до сих пор. Такие парашютные системы в народе называются “Дубы”( Д-1, Д1-5Y, Д-6). Данные парашюты имеют минимальное и максимальное ограничение по весу парашютиста. Минимальное – 50 кг. Максимальное – 100 кг. Приземление с таким парашютом достаточно жесткое, требует физической подготовки, правильную обувь с фиксацией голени. К тому же такие парашютные системы практически не управляемы, что представляет собой еще одну опасность, куда подует ветер туда и приходится лететь. Для выброски парашютистов с такими куполами используют масштабные площадки приземления. И как правило, высота для выполнения первого прыжка с таким парашютом 800 метров, парашют сразу открывается и полностью отсутствует свободное падение.

Надеюсь, мы помогли Вам разобраться, можно ли прыгать с парашютом имея маленький вес. И ответ – Да, конечно можно. Если это Ваша мечта, ничего не должно мешать ее осуществить.

 

Записывайтесь на прыжок, приезжайте! Ждем Вас!

 

 

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*
*